Music: Joanne Shaw Taylor – Diamonds In The Dirt

Joanne Shaw Taylor has released a track from her upcoming live album. Hear Diamonds In The Dirt below.
It’s taken from the CD/DVD set which forms part of Ruf Records’ Songs From The Road series, and it’s released on November 4 to tie in with her tour of England.
The show was recorded at the Borderline in London on May 12 this year, with only one chance to get it right due to her hectic schedule. But despite the stress Taylor says: “I’m really pleased with it – it’s everything I wanted it to be.
“My fans have been asking me for a live album for a while now. I’m glad we waited, and didn’t do it two years ago, because hopefully I’ve improved.”
Joanne Shaw Taylor: Songs From The Road Tracklist
1. Soul Station
2. Tied & Bound
3. Beautifully Broken
4. Watch ‘Em Burn
5. Diamonds In The Dirt
6. Manic Depression
7. Jealously
8. Kiss The Ground Goodbye
9. Just Another Word
10. Band Introductions
11. Jump That Train
12. Going Home
Tour dates
Nov 28: London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Nov 29: Birmingham Town Hall
Nov 30: Holmfirth Picturedrome
Dec 01: Gateshead Sage